Faux Metal Technique

This is the first technique, by Jennifer McGuire of the new class at Online Card Classes.
My card is not too different from Jennifer’s original design. I love the set of stamps Jennifer used (Simon Says Stamp Lots Of Dots Stamp Set – definitely a purchase for the future) but as I don’t yet have them and couldn’t find enough variety of sizes of circles amongst the stamps I do have I used a stencil to achieve a similar result.
The metal disc is made by embossing the circle multiple times (Versamark ink and Stampendous detail silver embossing powder) and then, after the final layer, quickly pressing a stamp into it. I have experimented with the technique before but don’t think I have ever used it directly on a card.

faux metal

We don’t yet have much variety of Mongolian sentiment stamps so I used my PC to print this directly onto the cardstock. It says “Today is your birthday”.

Thanks for looking.

This entry was posted in Clean and Simple 3. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

