Week 2 day 1…

Week 2 day 1

The next two weeks of Summer Card Camp are going to be much more difficult to keep up with as I am teaching in our shop a lot of the time but here is my first card of week 2. I felt much more at ease with this week’s colour scheme and had a bit less difficulty putting this card together.

The card is roughly based on the first sketch of the week and Jennifer’s example card but as I did a circular card last week I used a different die cut this time.

On idea I have picked up on from the classes this time is to leave the small white border when fussy cutting stamped images. It is something I have not thought to do before but I really like the effect. I used it last week and have used it again on this card.

Thanks for looking

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 2 day 1…

  1. BarbGhig says:

    Your card is really beautiful! I love the shape you chose for it, and the flowers and leaves are so pretty!

  2. I love your card! I love the die cut frames and the gorgeous flowers!

  3. Lindsey says:

    Gorgeous! I love the color scheme, the shape of the card, and the design…hmm…I guess I love it all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

