It’s Your Day!

Continuing with day 2 of the online card class I have been experimenting more with using multiple stamps and getting accurate positioning. Although this card was quite simple I did get a little frustrated as I messed up the image of first one stamp and then another (there are  5 different stamps from 4 different sets). I was reasonably happy with the final card though.
The idea started off from Runway Inspired Challenge and so this card is an entry for their challenge #39 too. If you haven’t checked out this challenge blog I advise you to take a look. I have been a regular visitor to look at their creations for a few months and there is always something inspires me but this is only the 2nd time I have actually managed to enter a card.

day 2b

Thanks for looking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Your Day!

  1. I love the pattern play 🙂 you rocked the stamping! I always get nervous with all that stamping!

  2. Nina Yang says:

    Lovely card and amazing craftsmanship, Julie! I just featured this card on our facebook page! So glad that you joined us! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Runway-Inspired-Challenge/245245702204818

  3. Virginia Lu says:

    This is so very lovely, Julie! I love the choice of stamps and colors inspired by the Runway photo! Congrats on the RIC Facebook shout out! So glad that you join the fun with us at Runway Inspired Challenge!

  4. I like the bright colors you used in this great card. Good job putting it all together!

  5. Jen Rzasa says:

    I love the even row of flowers…great stamping! Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway!

  6. Nora Noll says:

    Loving the bright colors on this!! Fabulous card!!

Leave a Reply

