New Direction

Despite all good intentions I didn’t manage to make time for this blog – BUT I am about to try again.

I am taking it in a new direction though so if this means it is no longer of interest to you it may be best to unsubscribe. I will hopefully be posting my card creations, but I am now aiming at ecouraging my Mongolian friends to extend their creativity and to provide a link for them to explore the many resources available to them via the web.

So today’s creation. I have been experimenting with Floral Punch Craft and while in the UK last month I was further encouraged when my daughter and I attended a class by Jane Gill at The Glitter Pot – my favorite craft store before we moved here to Mongolia. We had a lovely day and made a great card – thank you Jane.

Finally, now back at home in Ulaanbaatar, I have had opportunity to experiment further and here is what I came up with.

card 113

The flowers were adapted from the ones described in the book Floral Punchcraft II by Leone Em. The coloured paper for the flowers, and the white and pale green card were bought locally. The green and red card used for mounting are Core’dinations.

Hopefully this really is the first post of many.

Thanks for looking

Julie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

